Saskatchewan International Raceway

2016 Racing Schedule

Sunday May 1 - Street Legal
Sunday May 8 - Street Legal
Friday May 13 - Street Legal
Friday May 27 - Street Legal
Saturday May 28 - Test and Tune
Sunday May 29 - Season Opener/Points Race #1

Friday June 10 - Street Legal
Saturday June 11 - Points Race #2
Sunday June 12 - Points Race #3
Friday June 24 - Street Legal
Saturday June 25 - Points Race #4
Sunday June 26 - Points Race #5

Friday July 8 - Street Legal
Saturday July 9 - Points Race #6
Land of the Leader & King of the Track
Sunday July 10 - Points Race #7
Friday July 22 - Street Legal
Saturday July 23 - IDP Diesel Truck Race

Friday August 5 - Street Legal
Saturday August 6 - Points Race #8
Land of the Leader
Sunday August 7 - Points Race #9
Provincial Champion
Wednesday August 17 - Street Legal
Friday August 19 - 50th Anniversary Race Qualifying
Saturday August 20 - 50th Anniversary Race/Feature Points #10
Provincial Champion
Friday August 26 - Street Legal
Saturday August 27 - Rain Out Dates
Sunday August 28 - Rain Out Dates

Saturday September 10 - Points Race #11
Provincial Champion
Sunday September 11 - Season Final/Points Race #12
National Dragster Challenge & Jr Dragster Challenge
Sunday September 18 - Street Legal
Sunday September 25 - Street Legal

Printer Copy

Latest News:

Congratulations to the 2016 SIR - Saskatchewan International Raceway season champions! The below graphic shows the top 3 in each class. Results from this weekends events can be found on our Results Page. Here are the SDRA season points standings: 2016 Points Standings

click image below to view larger
Click to view larger

Annual AGM & Banquet: Just a reminder that the AGM and banquet is set for Saturday November 19th. Cost is $40.00 per person. It's at the Heritage Inn. Registration at 9:30am with meeting at 10am sharp. Cocktails at 6pm supper 7pm and awards 8pm and dance to follow. Please try to renew your membership prior to the AGM as it will help quicken up registration.

Congratulations to our 50th Anniversary Engine Raffle Winner Joel Scharfenberg of Churchbridge, Saskatchewan and the 50/50 Winner for Saturday, Doug Egeland.
Thanks to all that purchased tickets!

DragRaceCanada has posted coverage of SIR - Saskatchewan International Raceway's spectacular 50th anniversary event here: SIR's 50th is Sizzling Affair!.

For advertising opportunities at SIR please contact Shawn "skippy" Zezula at for more details.


2016 * Big TV * Big Trip * Big Cash Raffle

Grand Prize: LG 55" OLED Model, Bose Cinemate Home Theater Speaker System, Bello Dark Espresso Wood Frame A/V Furniture, Ultra link HDMI Cable Provided by; Audio Warehouse
Winner: Dana Weeks

2nd Prize: $3,000.00 Travel Voucher from Travelmasters
Winner: Gary Smith

3rd Prize: $500.00 Cash
Winner: Rick Furrar

Congratulations to our 2016 Big TV Big Trip Big Cash Raffle Winners. Thank you to everyone that purchased a ticket to support SIR Race Programs.

Lic. #RR14-0716 Code SKTN-0328

Proceeds to SIR Race Programs


Drag a Friend

NHRA Street Legal Racing at SIR

NitroImage Photography