Saskatchewan International Raceway


2017 Racing Schedule

MAY
Sunday May 7 - Street Legal
Saturday May 13 - Street Legal
Friday May 26 - Street Legal
Saturday May 27 - Test and Tune
Sunday May 28 - Season Opener/Points Race #1

JUNE
Friday June 9 - Street Legal
Saturday June 10 - Points Race #2
Sunday June 11 - Points Race #3
    Land of Leaders #1
Friday June 23 - Street Legal
Saturday June 24 - Points Race #4
    Provincial Champ #1
Sunday June 25 - Points Race #5

JULY
Friday July 7 - Street Legal
Saturday July 8 - Points Race #6
    Provincial Champ #2
Sunday July 9 - Points Race #7
    Land of Leaders #2
Friday July 21 - Street Legal
Saturday July 22 - IDP Diesel Race
Sunday July 23 - IDP Diesel Rain Out Date

AUGUST
Friday August 4 - Super Run Vintage Drags
Saturday August 5 - Points Race #8
    Fastest Street Car Shootout
    Provincial Champion #3
Sunday August 6 - Points Race #9
    Land of the Leader #3
Wednesday August 16 - Street Legal
Thursday August 17 - Pitting/Tech
Friday August 18 - Points Race #10
Saturday August 19 - Feature Event - Race Points #11
    Land of the Leaders #4
Friday August 25 - Street Legal
Saturday August 26 - Rain Out Dates
Sunday August 27 - Rain Out Dates

SEPTEMBER
Saturday September 9 - Points Race #12
Sunday September 10 - Season Final/Points Race #13
    Provincial Champ #4
Sunday September 17 - Street Legal
Sunday September 24 - Street Legal
Saturday September 30 - Street Legal


Printer Copy



Latest News:

Performance Plus Street Legal Drags at SIR - Saskatchewan International Raceway this Sunday, September 17.
Gates open at 11am, racing from 1-5pm.
$5 to watch and only $30 to participate. Everyone welcome!


The results are now in from our Season Final Weekend: September 9th Results, September 10th Results. As well, here are our current points standings: 2017 Points Standings. Congratulations to all of our winners!



For advertising opportunities at SIR please contact Shawn "skippy" Zezula at savageracing@sasktel.net for more details.






Drag a Friend


NHRA Street Legal Racing at SIR

NitroImage Photography