Saskatchewan International Raceway


2018 Racing Schedule

MAY
Sunday May 6 - Street Legal
Saturday May 12 - Street Legal
Friday May 25 - Street Legal
Saturday May 26 - Test and Tune
Sunday May 27 - Season Opener/Points Race #1

JUNE
Friday June 8 - Street Legal
Saturday June 9 - Points Race #2
Sunday June 10 - Points Race #3
Friday June 22 - Street Legal
Saturday June 23 - Points Race #4
Sunday June 24 - Points Race #5

JULY
Friday July 13 - Street Legal
Saturday July 14 - Points Race #6
Sunday July 15 - Points Race #7
Friday July 20 - Street Legal
Saturday July 21 - IDP Diesel Race
Sunday July 22 - IDP Diesel Rain Out Date

AUGUST
Friday August 3 - Street Legal
Saturday August 4 - Points Race #8
Sunday August 5 - Points Race #9
Wednesday August 15 - Street Legal
Thursday August 16 - Pitting/Tech
Friday August 17 - Points Race #10
Saturday August 18 - Feature Event - Race Points #11
Sunday August 19 - Feature Rain Our Date TBD
Friday August 24 - Street Legal
Saturday August 25 - Rain Out Dates
Sunday August 26 - Rain Out Dates

SEPTEMBER
Saturday September 8 - Points Race #12
Sunday September 9 - Season Final/Points Race #13
Sunday September 16 - Street Legal
Sunday September 23 - Street Legal
Sunday September 30 - Street Legal


Printer Copy



Latest News:

Well here it is folks! It's time to book your summer holiday requirements around the 2018 Race Season. A huge 13 race season is planned complete with a Friday/Saturday double points race at our Southwinds Showdown Feature Event! The IDP Diesel Race combined with Box/No Box shootout race is back for the third year in July! On the Street Legal front we have 13 events planned including the Wednesday night event in August just before our Southwinds Showdown Feature Event. We only have one Saturday Street Legal and thats May 12th.

Lets have a safe race season!!
Thanks,
Shawn Skippy Zezula - SIR Track Manager / Tom Firth - SDRA President
Saskatchewan Drag Racing Assoc. Executive


Here are our season points standings: 2017 Points Standings. Congratulations to all of our winners!

Awards will be presented at the Annual Awards Banquet Saturday, November 25, 2017.
Heritage Inn
Cocktails 6pm
Supper 7pm
Awards 8pm
Dance to follow
Tickets are now available $45 each Contact Shawn 306.222.8732 or Kari 306.381.6827 to purchase your tickets.



For advertising opportunities at SIR please contact Shawn "skippy" Zezula at savageracing@sasktel.net for more details.






Drag a Friend


NHRA Street Legal Racing at SIR

NitroImage Photography