Saskatchewan International Raceway


2016 Racing Schedule

MAY
Sunday May 1 - Street Legal
Sunday May 8 - Street Legal
Friday May 13 - Street Legal
Friday May 27 - Street Legal
Saturday May 28 - Test and Tune
Sunday May 29 - Season Opener/Points Race #1

JUNE
Friday June 10 - Street Legal
Saturday June 11 - Points Race #2
Sunday June 12 - Points Race #3
Friday June 24 - Street Legal
Saturday June 25 - Points Race #4
Sunday June 26 - Points Race #5

JULY
Friday July 8 - Street Legal
Saturday July 9 - Points Race #6
Sunday July 10 - Points Race #7
Friday July 22 - Street Legal

Saturday July 23 - IDP Diesel Truck Race

AUGUST
Friday August 5 - Street Legal
Saturday August 6 - Points Race #8
Sunday August 7 - Points Race #9
Wednesday August 17 - Street Legal
Friday August 19 - 50th Anniversary Race Qualifying
Saturday August 20 - 50th Anniversary Race/Feature Points #10
Friday August 26 - Street Legal
Saturday August 27 - Rain Out Dates
Sunday August 28 - Rain Out Dates

SEPTEMBER
Saturday September 10 - Points Race #11
Sunday September 11 - Season Final/Points Race #12
Sunday September 18 - Street Legal
Sunday September 25 - Street Legal


Printer Copy



Latest News:

Congrats to all our winners of the latest points event on June 26th at SIR. (June 25th's event was rained out) You can view the results here: Results page Also keep up with the latest in the Points Standings here: Points Standings


For advertising opportunities at SIR please contact Shawn "skippy" Zezula at savageracing@sasktel.net for more details.


50th Anniversary Race Weekend - August 19/20 2016 - 2016 marks the 50th anniversary for SIR. We are still working on a lot of the details but want to share our preliminary plan with racers and fans so that you can plan to be at some or all of this for this event!

  • Wednesday evening - Street legal racing
  • Thursday - Pitting, teching and a social event in the evening
  • Friday - Racer qualifying including feature cars
  • Saturday - Racer eliminations including feature cars


RAFFLES!!!

Click the image below to purchase your raffle ticket for this engine!

 

ALSO:

2016 * Big TV * Big Trip * Big Cash Raffle

Grand Prize: LG 55" OLED Model, Bose Cinemate Home Theater Speaker System, Bello Dark Espresso Wood Frame A/V Furniture, Ultra link HDMI Cable Provided by; Audio Warehouse

2nd Prize: $3,000.00 Travel Voucher from Travelmasters

3rd Prize: $500.00 Cash

Tickets $5.00 each (tickets may only be purchased or sold within Saskatchewan)
Draw Date September 11, 2016 at 4pm at Saskatchewan International Raceway (Located 11km South just off Highway 11 Saskatchewan)
Only 5,000 Tickets to be sold
Contact us to purchase your tickets

Proceeds to SIR Race Programs - Licence# RR15-0637 SKTN-0328

 






Drag a Friend


NHRA Street Legal Racing at SIR

NitroImage Photography