Saskatchewan International Raceway


2018 Racing Schedule

MAY
Sunday May 6 - Street Legal
Saturday May 12 - Street Legal
Friday May 25 - Street Legal
Saturday May 26 - Test and Tune
Sunday May 27 - Season Opener/Points Race #1

JUNE
Friday June 8 - Street Legal
Saturday June 9 - Points Race #2
Sunday June 10 - Points Race #3
   
Friday June 22 - Street Legal
Saturday June 23 - Points Race #4
   
Sunday June 24 - Points Race #5

JULY
Friday July 13 - Street Legal
Saturday July 14 - Points Race #6
   
Sunday July 15 - Points Race #7
   
Friday July 20 - Street Legal
Saturday July 21 - IDP Diesel Race
Sunday July 22 - IDP Diesel Rain Out Date

AUGUST
Friday August 3 - Street Legal
Free Spectator Weekend
Saturday August 4 - Points Race #8
    Free Spectator Weekend
Sunday August 5 - Points Race #9
    Free Spectator Weekend
jk_epp@hotmail.com Wednesday August 15 - Street Legal
Thursday August 16 - Pitting/Tech
Friday August 17 - Points Race #10
Saturday August 18 - Feature Event - Race Points #11
    Southwinds Showdown
    Fastest Streetcar Shootout
   
Sunday August 19 - Feature Rain Out Date TBD
Friday August 24 - Street Legal
Saturday August 25 - Rain Out Dates
Sunday August 26 - Rain Out Dates

SEPTEMBER
Saturday September 8 - Points Race #12
Sunday September 9 - Season Final/Points Race #13
   
Sunday September 16 - Street Legal
Sunday September 23 - Street Legal
Sunday September 30 - Street Legal


Printer Copy


Media

Star Phoenix has been writing some articles about SIR
Check the articles out below :

Taliya Knight wins Wally at natíl drag-racing event more

January 19, 2011 SIR wins national award by Star Phoenix more

August 20, 2010 SIR ready to get loud for Cruise Weekend by Jarrett Smith more

July 24, 2010 Points Series heat up at SIR by Jarrett Smith more

July 9, 2010 SIR all revved up for race weekend by Jarrett Smith more

June 25, 2010 Rain forces SIR rescheduling By Jarrett Smith more

June 05/10 Jets in June set to Roar by Jarrett Smith more

May 28/10 Drag Racing Kicks into High Gear this Weekend by Jarrett Smith more

August 25/09 Speed junkies compete on local racetracks by Ashleigh Mattern more

August 7/09 Street cars take to SIR this weekend by Jarrett Smith more

July 25/09 Roaring weekend ahead at SIR by Jarrett Smith more

July 11/09 Junior dragsters in fast lane by Jarrett Smith more

June 27/09 Life is a gas at raceway by Kevin Mitchell more

June 12/09 SIR busy making up for lost time more

May 22/09 To SIR with love more

September 29/08 Track helps control need for speed by David Hutton more