Saskatchewan International Raceway


2017 Racing Schedule

MAY
Sunday May 7 - Street Legal
Saturday May 13 - Street Legal
Friday May 26 - Street Legal
Saturday May 27 - Test and Tune
Sunday May 28 - Season Opener/Points Race #1

JUNE
Friday June 9 - Street Legal
Saturday June 10 - Points Race #2
Sunday June 11 - Points Race #3
    Land of Leaders #1
Friday June 23 - Street Legal
Saturday June 24 - Points Race #4
    Provincial Champ #1
Sunday June 25 - Points Race #5

JULY
Friday July 7 - Street Legal
Saturday July 8 - Points Race #6
    Provincial Champ #2
Sunday July 9 - Points Race #7
    Land of Leaders #2
Friday July 21 - Street Legal
Saturday July 22 - IDP Diesel Race
Sunday July 23 - IDP Diesel Rain Out Date

AUGUST
Friday August 4 - Super Run Vintage Drags
Saturday August 5 - Points Race #8
    Fastest Street Car Shootout
    Provincial Champion #3
Sunday August 6 - Points Race #9
    Land of the Leader #3
Wednesday August 16 - Street Legal
Thursday August 17 - Pitting/Tech
Friday August 18 - Points Race #10
Saturday August 19 - Feature Event - Race Points #11
    Land of the Leaders #4
Friday August 25 - Street Legal
Saturday August 26 - Rain Out Dates
Sunday August 27 - Rain Out Dates

SEPTEMBER
Saturday September 9 - Points Race #12
Sunday September 10 - Season Final/Points Race #13
    Provincial Champ #4
Sunday September 17 - Street Legal
Sunday September 24 - Street Legal
Saturday September 30 - Street Legal


Printer Copy



SIR Track Record Holders



Top Fuel Dragster



Terry Capp

6.086 ET

08/24/80

Hank Johnson

234.68 MPH

08/29/76

Top Fuel Funny Car



Charlie McIntosh

6.277 ET

08/22/99

Charlie McIntosh

233.309 MPH

08/22/99

Rocket Car



Ray Alley

4.88 ET

08/29/76

Ray Alley

325.00 MPH

08/29/76

Jet Dragster



Chuck Haynes

5.207 ET

06/18/05

Chuck Haynes

307.569 MPH

06/18/05

Jet Funny Car



Bill Hosford

5.868 ET

06/21/08

Bill Hosford

261.968 MPH

06/21/08

Top Alcohol Funny Car



Ken Kraus

6.124 ET

08/27/05

John Evanchuk

241.391 MPH

08/27/05

Top Alcohol Dragster



Greg Sereda

5.949 ET

08/27/11

Greg Sereda

244.740 MPH

08/27/11

Wheelstander



Ed Jones

12.127 ET

08/25/07

Ed Jones

114.054 MPH

06/18/05

Pro Stock



Garry Hultgren

8.573 ET

07/03/82

Garry Hultgren

158.73 MPH

07/03/82

Pro Mod



Wade Sjostrom

6.568 ET

08/24/13

Dan Vogt

210.634 MPH

09/21/08

Nostalgia Nitro Fuuny Car

   

Jay Mageau

6.447 ET

08/27/11

Jay Mageau

227.84 MPH

08/27/11